Last lullaby

The earth is cold and wind seems quite

Its another silent night

The battle cries have come to cease, the bloodhounds have now gone mum

The sky has started turning grey and my limbs too are becoming numb

As every part of my being shiver

I wonder if it the cold  or ghost of my vigor

The wounds are wet and the tears dry

And yet death won’t come give me a try

Can’t hear a beating heart all is calm but there is no peace

 War cries have turned to just cries mind too is lost like a broken piece

And as the the soundless mourning rings

Even the robins refuse to sing

Why lay here in mute me and I

Maybe in wait of a last lullaby.

~Ishwar Atre

Leave a Reply

